China has a lot more than eight different cuisines, but these are the 8 great ones.

In this video, let’s dig a little deeper into Sichuan, Guangdong, Hunan, Shandong, Anhui, Fujian, Zhejiang, and Jiangsu Cuisines. It includes their distinctive characteristics, flavors, history, special ingredients, popular dishes, and others.

00:00 – Introduction
00:23 – What are the 8 Chinese Cuisines? & How do they develop?
01:44 – Sichuan Cuisine/Chuan Cai
02:40 – Cantonese Cuisine/Yue Cai
03:28 – Hunan Cuisine/Xiang Cai
04:03 – Shandong Cuisine/Lu Cai
04:49 – Anhui Cuisine/Hui Cai
05:16 – Fujian Cuisine/Min Cai
05:50 – Zhejiang Cuisine/Zhe Cai
06:20 – Jiangsu Cuisine/Su Cai

Want to know more about Chinese Food, you can just go to

Follow Us!

#chinesefood# #chinesecuisine#


Comments are closed.