In this video, we give you an introduction the 8 main types of Chinese cuisine found around China. Collectively they are known as 八大菜系 Bādà càixì.
The most praised “Four Major Cuisines” are Chuan, Lu, Yue and Huaiyang, representing West, North, South and East China cuisine correspondingly. The modern “Eight Cuisines” of China are Anhui (徽菜 Huīcài), Cantonese (粤菜; Yuècài), Fujian (闽菜; Mǐncài), Hunan (湘菜; Xiāngcài), Jiangsu (苏菜; Sūcài), Shandong (鲁菜; Lǔcài), Sichuan (川菜; Chuāncài), and Zhejiang (浙菜; Zhècài) cuisines.

Melbourne 7-Melody Note Inc.
We are a non-profit association. Our main purpose is to promote Chinese Traditional Instrumental music to Chinese and non-Chinese and to bring beautiful music to them.

Follow | Subscribe | Share | Like
➨ Facebook
Melbourne 7 Melody String…

➨ Vimeo


4 thoughts on “《Food Culture In China》 EP1”

  1. Some cultures like to follow others.
    Eat well, eat varied, eat to satisfy curiosity, …
    Eat to learn about craving, tastes, texture, aroma, odour, …
    Achieve balance in flavours, textures, smells, …
    Eat to prevent hunger, eat for nourishment, eat food as medicine, …
    Satisfy senses, learn about greed for the different sensual pleasures, learn to counter greed with logic, watch out for greed arising, achieve peaceful state can listen to body and adjust accordingly

    Calories = not chinese

Comments are closed.