We just wanted to cover food you haven’t seen in other videos! This just scratched the surface of BK’s Chinatown. Let us know where else we should go too! Check out the spots below!

Xin Fa Bakery (Egg Tart) https://www.yelp.com/biz/xin-fa-bakery-brooklyn
Chuan Tian Xia (Sichuan) https://www.yelp.com/biz/chuan-tian-xia-%E5%B7%9D%E5%A4%A9%E4%B8%8B-brooklyn
Roast 28 (Canto Roast Meats) https://www.yelp.com/biz/corner-28-the-roast-brooklyn?osq=roast+28
Yumi Delicacies on Fort Hamilton (Fujianese) https://www.restaurantji.com/ny/brooklyn/yumi-delicacies-/
ChongQing Chicken Pot https://www.yelp.com/biz/chongqing-chicken-pot-brooklyn?osq=Chongqing+Chicken
Mudflow Tea House https://www.yelp.com/biz/mudflow-tea-house-brooklyn
Liaojie Hot Pot https://www.yelp.com/biz/laojie-hotpot-brooklyn-4
He Yi Xiao Chi https://www.yelp.com/biz/he-yi-xiaochi-inc-brooklyn
Taiwan Station https://www.yelp.com/biz/taiwan-station-sunset-park-2?osq=taiwan+station
Barley Time Bakery https://www.yelp.com/biz/barley-time-brooklyn
Miss Dong Burger https://www.yelp.com/biz/miss-dong-burger-brooklyn-2

Subscribe Here! http://bit.ly/FungBrosSub
Check out my top videos! http://bit.ly/FungBrosTopVideos
———————————
Do you want to work in media? Do you have film skills? We’re looking for creatives in or around New York. If you’re interested email us at FungBrosHR@gmail.com with your name, experience and location. Thank you!
———————————-
FOLLOW THE FUNG BROS.
▸ FACEBOOK // http://facebook.com/fungbros
▸ INSTAGRAM // http://instagram.com/fungbros
▸ TWITTER // http://www.twitter.com/fungbros
▸ INSTAGRAM // http://instagram.com/davidbfung
▸ TWITTER // http://www.twitter.com/davidbfung
▸ INSTAGRAM // http://instagram.com/andrewjfung
▸ TWITTER // http://www.twitter.com/andrewjfung

CAMERA //
EDITOR //
MUSIC // Origami Beats (http://instagram.com/origamibeats), RickyFlarez (http://instagram/thebriando) Birocratic Beats, Erik Kingsley http://Instagram.com/erikingsley

#FungBros

Fung Bros
https://www.youtube.com/FungBrosComedy

source

46 thoughts on “Best CHEAP EATS in Brooklyn's CHINATOWN (Food Crawl)”

  1. Shoutout to the Taishanese guy! 🙌 my dad’s side of the family is from Guangdong (speaks toi san) and my mom’s side is from Hong Kong (Cantonese speaking). So similar, yet different.

  2. Coming from a guy who grew up in Brooklyn, a lot of Chinese moved to Brooklyn due to the crime and lack of living space in Manhattan and Flushing is faraway. The Chinese have essentially replaced the Italians who previously lived in various areas of Brooklyn. There are still remnants of Italian businesses especially if go to 18th ave Brooklyn Chinatown. The Chinese fled in mass from the Communist rule in China so a lot of them made a home in Brooklyn. People from Northern China went to Flushing because that's where most of them was already settled there.

  3. I’ve always known about 8th avenue but never been. Flushing of course and Manhattan. Where are the other 6 chinatowns ? Didn’t know they were 9.

  4. The number 8 as being a lucky number of success only played a small role in why the Chinese started moving into Sunset Park. Mostly, it was because Manhattan's Chinatown during the 1980s started to become too saturated and the housing conditions were very overcrowded and very terrible and the Chinese residents living in Manhattan's Chinatown that earned enough money to buy a house started coming into Sunset Park for the cheap available properties as many of them were left abandoned after a large influx of the Norwegian immigrants/Americans left the neighborhood and because it was so close to the N train station that can transport them to Manhattan's Chinatown for shopping, going to their jobs, as well as for socialization and then back to Sunset Park, which then attracted other newly arrived Chinese immigrants began to prefer to settle in Sunset Park for the rent affordability and could now find Chinese landlords, bu then later on, little by little, the neighborhood just evolved into another small extension of Manhattan's Chinatown by the 1990s. It originally started off as a small Cantonese enclave an extension of the older established Cantonese part of Manhattan's Chinatown centered on Mott Street, but by the 2000s, a very large influx of Fuzhou immigrants came in dramatically expanding the Chinese enclave transforming into a very large extension of the Fuzhou part of Manhattan's Chinatown centered on East Broadway and overwhelmingly surpassed as the largest Fuzhou community of NYC. In recent years, the Cantonese population has been migrating to Bensonhurst/Dyker Heights and Sheepshead Bay creating newer scattered Cantonese Chinatowns all over with Bensonhurst/Dyker Heights now having the largest concentrated Cantonese population in all of NYC.

  5. I think the only beef is because 8th Ave used to be canto based until the mid 2000s when the fjs took over? I wouldn’t say it’s beef

  6. Xin Fa is definitely the best po tat in NYC.

    The camera focus is a bit distracting though. Appreciate the shallow focus for the food shots, but the focus was lagging with those quick camera movements.

  7. I used to work for a printing company and I would deliver supermarket signs to a store on 8th. I would park sometimes not to close and all the food would blow my mind, especially the duck.

  8. You should try Gia Lam, Pho 60, Kings Kitchen, YunShang Rice Noodle House, Prince Tea House, Parlay, and more in Brooklyn, NYC!! There is more food spots in Brooklyn~ 😊😊😊

Comments are closed.